Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Vonnie McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Vonnie McDonald

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Millie Pritchard

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’m only giving five stars because giving more isn’t an option! State Farm/Vonnie McDonald and Sarah have been amazing. When my insurance needs change, they work with me to see that I’m taken care of. When there are problems, they resolve them. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

Julie Ann

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I just moved all of my business to the McDonald agency. The process was easy, they found me cost savings, and were able to fulfill everything I needed. Carla was amazing to work with! Would highly recommend! Thank you to Carla and team!"

tyler collert

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them going on 9 years now and Sarah has been wonderful. Would deff recommend them."

nicole hood

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING‼️ She is very helpful and detailed. She goes above and beyond, and always seems to be a step ahead of our needs. The REALLY AWESOME part is that this service is across the board with the entire team at Vonnie McDonald's State Farm office. Nicole Hood"

Dee Wright

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vonnie McDonald's staff goes above and beyond to help us out whenever needed."

Vivian Carlisle

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Carla Barenbaum for all my insurance needs. She was very knowledgeable, patient and kind through the whole process. Carla answered all my questions very quickly and made sure there was nothing else I needed."

Kristin Neal

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla is knowledgeable and so kind! Always goes above and beyond for all our needs!"

Jennifer Jones

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful"

Tricha Graybill

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and super helpful."

Wendy Ellsworth

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a wonderful and professional team! They truly care about their clients and are happy to take care of their customers needs. I have known them for a few years and they are amazing!"

Joyce Stickdorn

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer did everything she could to get what I needed in insurance coverage for my card and rental. Very pleasant, easy to talk top, and was all done on a timely manner, including answering any questions or concerns I had."

Daisja Smith

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was a big help as far as communication, knowledge on my policy, and working with my timeframe from work to get me set! Thanks"

Jamie Schwendeman

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla is an excellent insurance agent. She is friendly, and knowledgeable. I can tell she cares about getting my family the best policy for us. I would highly recommend her to all of my friends and family."

Marcus Johnson

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was polite and very patient with me! This was a wonderful experience!"

Laterrill Greenwood

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great easy experience and saved me $200 over geico mad i waited so long"

Alizabeth Elliott

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla is amazing! She helped me switch over my car insurance policy to State Farm and provided the absolute best customer service! Any and all questions were answered with great knowledge and enthusiasm! :)"

Jason Smith

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was very helpful and sweat as could be. I would recommend her to anyone"

Mary Taylor

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at this agency are very knowledgeable and helped me get the right amount of insurance by answering all my questions. They are AWESOME!!"

Maria McGraw

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to handle our insurance needs. Thanks!"

Kim Fallon

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Vonnie McDonald State Farm is very helpful and responsive. I have had nothing but positive experience with them."

Ryan Lackey

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been wonderfully helpful the past few years"

Joe Robson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people great rates really easy to work with I’ve had zero problems with them been with them for many many years."

David Drum

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service came in today and received Insurance and met with Carla"

Ashe Wesney

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was very helpful! And the rates are really good! I'm glad I went with them for my first car!"

Mandi Engler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee was so helpful in answering all of my questions (and I had a lot)! Could not recommend him more to anyone looking to save some money on insurance while also keeping a great policy."