Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Vonnie McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Vonnie McDonald

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Smith

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was very helpful and sweat as could be. I would recommend her to anyone"

Mary Taylor

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at this agency are very knowledgeable and helped me get the right amount of insurance by answering all my questions. They are AWESOME!!"

Maria McGraw

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to handle our insurance needs. Thanks!"

Kim Fallon

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Vonnie McDonald State Farm is very helpful and responsive. I have had nothing but positive experience with them."

Ryan Lackey

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been wonderfully helpful the past few years"

Joe Robson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people great rates really easy to work with I’ve had zero problems with them been with them for many many years."

David Drum

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service came in today and received Insurance and met with Carla"

Ashe Wesney

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was very helpful! And the rates are really good! I'm glad I went with them for my first car!"

Mandi Engler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee was so helpful in answering all of my questions (and I had a lot)! Could not recommend him more to anyone looking to save some money on insurance while also keeping a great policy."

Brandon Schimmel

June 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I hate leaving these type of reviews however, I also shouldn't have to wait weeks for a call back from my agent. This wasn't just a one time thing...it happens all the time. I'm still waiting on an email back about why my homeowners insurance went up from Jan. When you do talk to them they are super nice. I'd have to leave a different review for Statefarm in General...but lets put it this way...they are not a good neighbor."

Karina Elizalde

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was super easy to talk with and was able to get me quotes, FAST! Overall great experience"

Holly Valentine

November 13, 2021

1  out of  5
"Emailed them in August the requested document and information and it wasn't taken care of. Called office and wasn't called back. Emailed a response then emailed them the requested document and it still hasn't been taken care. I'm paying more for my insurance than I should because they can't it fixed."

Mindy Shasteen

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carla is amazing! So thankful for the time and in-depth explanations of the different policies that I could purchase."

Mary Elizalde

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Carla Barenbaum, she was wonderful. She was very patient and answered all my questions. She explained everything in lay terms so I could understand even the fine print. She made it a pleasant experience and saved me money! Wow! Thank you."

corey bradford

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carla was an absolute pleasure to work with!"

Jeremy Polley

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best of class experience! Knowledgeable and courteous professional team! Vonnie exemplifies all the characteristics of an excellent agent. She authentically cares for clients and their financial well being!"

Ayo Aaron Young

May 24, 2021

4  out of  5
"Took care of my needed changes, no problem. Quick easy and correct. No Hassle."

Dayof perfection

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and efficient, professional service 😊"

Chris Shirer

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I met Vonnie socially and immediately felt she was someone who cared about the welfare of others. I’ve been a State Farm client for decades but never heard from my agent outside of automated mail campaigns. One of the few times I had a major incident, he told me to call an 800-number (it was a weekend). I was so happy to have met Vonnie so I could create a new, better relationship with a proactive agent. She immediately looked over my coverage and made updates that saved me money. But, more importantly, I see her in our community (Lancaster) being an active, in-touch member of the community even though her office is in Pickerington. Vonnie and her team are all about people and community. It’s so great to have found an insurance agent who is more than just a business resource - she’s a bright light and a heart-driven supporter. I cannot recommend her highly enough."

D Cook

October 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. Thanks to the entire staff for taking great care of me!"

Keith O'Bryan

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"These associates are off the charts. They are amazimg people thank you for such great service and customer service interactions. Im referring to the Vonnie state farm and associates in lancaster ohio love being apart of the family thank you"

Katy Santore

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Mary Conrad. From selling me a tenant and auto policy on short notice to giving me great advice on a property I was looking to buy she's truly felt like a partner in helping me make good decisions in life :). If you're looking for a great and caring agency to help navigate anything insurance related this is the place to go!"

TIM GLADMAN

July 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"Less than professional attitude on several occasions. When you need help and a professional to navigate you through difficult decisions, you don't expect a condescending tone or a snippy demeanor . She raised my level of anxiety by talking ,when she should have been listening with an empathetic ear. I will find another place for me and my family to do business. I have been with State Farm for nearly 30yrs."

Troy King

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helped me with everything I needed in a timely manner."

Corey McDonald

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"WOW! So I recently called to add additional services to my existing policy thinking my rates were going to increase. Not only did I add additional services, MY RATE WENT DOWN! Because I combined my households policies, I received a discount.WOOHOO!! I had dealt with a very friendly and helpful young lady for quite a while now. However, CONGRATULATIONS Vonetta! You've always had a home running team,but with the newest addition of Carla!! I believe you have an ALLSTAR Squad!! Lol,she saved me money and she was just as happy as I was🤣 As alway,it was a pleasure working with you and your staff!! Amber,Carla and Mary you ladies are awesome!!! Thank you so much!!"