Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Vonnie McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Vonnie McDonald

4.6 out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mandi Engler

Mandi Engler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee was so helpful in answering all of my questions (and I had a lot)! Could not recommend him more to anyone looking to save some money on insurance while also keeping a great policy."
Profile photo of Brandon Schimmel

Brandon Schimmel

June 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I hate leaving these type of reviews however, I also shouldn't have to wait weeks for a call back from my agent. This wasn't just a one time thing...it happens all the time. I'm still waiting on an email back about why my homeowners insurance went up from Jan. When you do talk to them they are super nice. I'd have to leave a different review for Statefarm in General...but lets put it this way...they are not a good neighbor."
Profile photo of Karina Elizalde

Karina Elizalde

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was super easy to talk with and was able to get me quotes, FAST! Overall great experience"
Profile photo of Holly Valentine

Holly Valentine

November 13, 2021

1  out of  5
"Emailed them in August the requested document and information and it wasn't taken care of. Called office and wasn't called back. Emailed a response then emailed them the requested document and it still hasn't been taken care. I'm paying more for my insurance than I should because they can't it fixed."
Profile photo of Mindy Shasteen

Mindy Shasteen

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carla is amazing! So thankful for the time and in-depth explanations of the different policies that I could purchase."
Profile photo of Mary Elizalde

Mary Elizalde

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Carla Barenbaum, she was wonderful. She was very patient and answered all my questions. She explained everything in lay terms so I could understand even the fine print. She made it a pleasant experience and saved me money! Wow! Thank you."
Profile photo of corey bradford

corey bradford

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carla was an absolute pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Polley

Jeremy Polley

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best of class experience! Knowledgeable and courteous professional team! Vonnie exemplifies all the characteristics of an excellent agent. She authentically cares for clients and their financial well being!"
Profile photo of Ayo Aaron Young

Ayo Aaron Young

May 24, 2021

4  out of  5
"Took care of my needed changes, no problem. Quick easy and correct. No Hassle."
Profile photo of Dayof perfection

Dayof perfection

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and efficient, professional service 😊"
Profile photo of Chris Shirer

Chris Shirer

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I met Vonnie socially and immediately felt she was someone who cared about the welfare of others. I’ve been a State Farm client for decades but never heard from my agent outside of automated mail campaigns. One of the few times I had a major incident, he told me to call an 800-number (it was a weekend). I was so happy to have met Vonnie so I could create a new, better relationship with a proactive agent. She immediately looked over my coverage and made updates that saved me money. But, more importantly, I see her in our community (Lancaster) being an active, in-touch member of the community even though her office is in Pickerington. Vonnie and her team are all about people and community. It’s so great to have found an insurance agent who is more than just a business resource - she’s a bright light and a heart-driven supporter. I cannot recommend her highly enough."
Profile photo of D Cook

D Cook

October 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. Thanks to the entire staff for taking great care of me!"
Profile photo of Keith O'Bryan

Keith O'Bryan

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"These associates are off the charts. They are amazimg people thank you for such great service and customer service interactions. Im referring to the Vonnie state farm and associates in lancaster ohio love being apart of the family thank you"
Profile photo of Katy Santore

Katy Santore

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Mary Conrad. From selling me a tenant and auto policy on short notice to giving me great advice on a property I was looking to buy she's truly felt like a partner in helping me make good decisions in life :). If you're looking for a great and caring agency to help navigate anything insurance related this is the place to go!"
Profile photo of TIM GLADMAN

TIM GLADMAN

July 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"Less than professional attitude on several occasions. When you need help and a professional to navigate you through difficult decisions, you don't expect a condescending tone or a snippy demeanor . She raised my level of anxiety by talking ,when she should have been listening with an empathetic ear. I will find another place for me and my family to do business. I have been with State Farm for nearly 30yrs."
Profile photo of Troy King

Troy King

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helped me with everything I needed in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Corey McDonald

Corey McDonald

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"WOW! So I recently called to add additional services to my existing policy thinking my rates were going to increase. Not only did I add additional services, MY RATE WENT DOWN! Because I combined my households policies, I received a discount.WOOHOO!! I had dealt with a very friendly and helpful young lady for quite a while now. However, CONGRATULATIONS Vonetta! You've always had a home running team,but with the newest addition of Carla!! I believe you have an ALLSTAR Squad!! Lol,she saved me money and she was just as happy as I was🤣 As alway,it was a pleasure working with you and your staff!! Amber,Carla and Mary you ladies are awesome!!! Thank you so much!!"
Profile photo of Marty Rice

Marty Rice

April 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am extremely happy with the help, savings, and expertise I received from my agent, Sarah Gwinn. She is very knowledgeable about insurance and assisted me in getting the best for my family. I couldn't give a higher recommendation for Sarah and the whole company. I know I made the right decision to move my insurance dealings to the Vonne McDonald agency with Sarah as my agent."
Profile photo of Joe Holbrook

Joe Holbrook

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Vonnie and State Farm for being absolutely AWESOME to work with as we went through the process of getting our wind damaged roof replaced! The process was frictionless, fast, and everyone was super kind! Kindness is always awesome, but now more than ever it is nice to know we have a good neighbor in State Farm and Vonnie McDonald!"
Profile photo of Veronica Gilbert

Veronica Gilbert

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am so glad to be part of Vonnie McDonald State Farm office. Everyone is so helpful and so nice. I like to thank Carla Barenbaum for all her help with answering all my questions and taking care of my insurance policy."
Profile photo of Art and Cher Jaurigue

Art and Cher Jaurigue

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are always so "taken back" by the amazing service that Sara, Carla, and Vonnie give us everytime we need something! They truly make us feel like they have partnered with us in life to make sure we have the perfect home, auto, and life insurance! We were so nervous to shop for Life Insurance, but Vonnie walked us through everything and was thorough in explaining the different options available for our budget! I would recommend Vonnie McDonald State Farm Insurance to anyone who is looking for a better rate and amazing service!! Thank you for all that you do to make our experience easy and efficient. You are the best at what you do!!"
Profile photo of James Kinnison

James Kinnison

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to speak with Amber today (very knowledgeable and willing to answer all my questions), this was a breath of fresh air compared to my prior insurance company."
Profile photo of David Marzluf

David Marzluf

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Vonnie McDonald is great. Always on top of things and always looking to see if she can save me money. I highly recommend Vonnie for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Susan B

Susan B

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is an amazing team! Great personalities that are always willing to help, just feels like family!! A+"
Profile photo of Chanel No5

Chanel No5

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend their service. Quick, personable and responsive. Thankyou to all the office staff."